Georgia Bulletin

The Newspaper of the Catholic Archdiocese of Atlanta

St. Pius X High School recognizes excellence in the archdiocese

Published May 9, 2013

The Chi-Rho Award from St. Pius X High School is presented to eighth-graders who, in the judgment of the faculty, possess qualities of faith, determination, caring and integrity. The 2013 Chi-Rho Award winners are: Andrea Werner, St. John Neumann Regional School, Lilburn; John Brown, St. Peter Claver Regional School, Decatur; Sarah Schantz, Holy Redeemer School, Johns Creek; Julia Lopez, St. Joseph School, Athens; Jay Trupiano, Our Lady of the Assumption School, Atlanta; Sarah Barnett, Christ the King School, Atlanta; Caroline Guynn, St. Jude the Apostle School, Atlanta; Franchesca Hauck, Notre Dame Academy, Duluth; Sarah Marshall, St. Thomas More School, Decatur; Megan Cordone, Immaculate Heart of Mary School, Atlanta; Cathy Tran, St. John the Evangelist School, Hapeville; Brendan Lane, St. Joseph School, Marietta; Natalie Main, Our Lady of Victory School, Tyrone; Ben McCoy, Queen of Angels School, Roswell; Raicheal Tringali, St. Catherine of Siena School, Kennesaw; and Elizabeth Hudson, St. Mary School, Rome.

If you have items or submissions for Notables, contact Andrew Nelson at or (404) 920-7433.