Georgia Bulletin

The Newspaper of the Catholic Archdiocese of Atlanta

National News
CNS photo/courtesy The Catholic Spirit
Melissa Nichols is seen in this undated photo. She is a licensed marriage and family therapist at Family Attachment and Counseling Center in Chaska, Minn., who belongs to St. Hubert Parish in Chanhassen.


Pandemic seen affecting people’s mental well-being, not just physical health

As COVID-19 continues to wreak havoc physically, even bringing death into some people’s homes, the shutdown this past spring and the virus’ continuing effects also have impacted mental health.